Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS
About Authority
Definition of the Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System:
The Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System(NSAN) underlies an area in excess of 2.5 million km2. Occupies a great potion of arid Eastern Sahara, in Northeast Africa .It is shared among four counties; Chad, Egypt, Libya and Sudan. For the past fifty years the Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System attracted the interest of an umber of UN organizations particularly UNESCO and FAO. The Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System and Sudan have made separate attempt to develop the Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System and the overlying arid lands, Since, early seventies of the last century, the three countries have expressed their interest in regional cooperation studying and developing these shared resources. They agreed to form a Joint Authority to study and develop the Nubian Sandstone Aquifer System.
Home Tripoli Branch
Establishment Cairo Branch
Objectives Khartoum Branch
Structure N'Djamena Branch
Board Members Related Website
Aquifer Extension Contact us
News & Activities
All Rights Reserved for Joint Authority © 2012-2021
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Copyright | Legal responsibility
Ministry of Water.. - Libya AMCOW
Ministry of Agricul.. - Libya UNDP
General Authority.. - Libya IAEA
Ministry of Water.. - Egypt WWC
National Center..- Egypt AWC
Ministry of Water.. - Sudan EUWI
Technical staff.. - Sudan CEDARE
Ministry of Water.. - Chad UNESCO